Picture
Healing After a Divorce
One of my absolute favorite things to do is encourage people with God’s word. I was praying with a new friend who had just ended her marriage. As I prayed, God gave me bible verses for her healing after the divorce. At first, I was questioning God about those verses because he had just given them to me. He reassured me that while they were for me, they were also for her. OK.

When you go through a divorce, you can’t help but feel rejected, displaced and really struggle with your identity for a while. Take a look at God’s word and see if there is anything there for you.

Isaiah 62: 1-4 in The Message says:

“Regarding Zion, I can't keep my mouth shut, regarding Jerusalem, I can't hold my tongue, Until her righteousness blazes down like the sun and her salvation flames up like a torch. Foreign countries will see your righteousness, and world leaders your glory. You'll get a brand-new name straight from the mouth of God. You'll be a stunning crown in the palm of God's hand, a jeweled gold cup held high in the hand of your God. No more will anyone call you Rejected, and your country will no more be called Ruined. You'll be called Hephzibah (My Delight), and your land Beulah (Married), Because God delights in you and your land will be like a wedding celebration.”

Talk about encouraging words!! I hope these bible verses will be a part of your healing after your divorce. Just know that God loves you, believes in you and is committed to helping you start over.

Divorce isn’t just the end of a marriage; it’s the beginning of a new way of life. It’s a process of being victorious, not being a victim. Finding bible verses for your healing after a divorce are crucial. God’s word is truth you can hang on to when you feel rejected, displaced or question your identity. 



Leave a Reply.